urban spaces

Leave a Review

Tell us what you think

We always try to deliver great customer service to each and every one of our clients and we like to think that most of the time we get it right. However, we are a firm believer in learning from customer feedback so we can continuously try to find ways to improve.

Therefore we would be extremely grateful if you could spare two minutes (and it will just be two minutes) to leave a review.

Read our Urban Spaces reviews

Overall Opinion 5 out of 5 stars. World class!You don't get better than Ben Martin.Ben worked with us tirelessly to sell a high-end property in a very challenging market. There were many complications and Ben dealt with them with class.We had a single point of contact from beginning to end. He went the extra mile. We were not living in the property during the marketing and negotiations and Ben acted as our hands and feet. He went above and beyond and deserves a HUGE bonus at the end of the year!We highly recommend Urban Spaces, and specifically Ben Martin. It's a refreshing change from the usual property agents you see on the high-street. True professionalism and quality.
Fri, 9 Mar 2018 18:46:46 GMT
Egle is amazing. She is friendly and very professional and always there if you have a problem. She found me a tenant very quickly at the right price. This is the best experience I have had in 10 years of working with estate agents in London. Thank you.
Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:45:44 GMT
My property management team have been excellent and respond quickly. I put them to the test recently. Carol was a superstar. Never gave up and ultimately created the solution that resolved a seemingly impossible situation with EVERYONE happy! Now that is a good property manager.
Wed, 2 Nov 2016 06:14:40 GMT
Pathetic property management services. No reply to customer emails/ issues for days/ weeks. No clear communication.
Fri, 7 Oct 2016 14:50:01 GMT
Urban Spaces were excellent to work with and made the process of selling our property seamless. They were always there when we had any issues and very responsive throughout the process. I would highly recommend using them and will definitely employ them again in future.
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:31:30 GMT
Pete was incredibly professional and honest throughout the process. He knows the local area (we've lived in the area for 20 years). He took the time to talk us through the process, and address concerns we had along the way. I'd definitely recommend Urban Spaces, and already have to a few friends considering looking.
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 15:21:18 GMT
Having now sold two central London flats through Urban Spaces, I can honestly say that they are the best estate agents in the city. From valuation to completion they are always pitch perfect. Ben, Jake and Sarah worked perfectly as a team, providing excellent communication and regular updates. With Urban Spaces you always achieve a market premium, and if you're looking to minimise stress while maximising profit then I cannot recommend them enough.
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 13:20:16 GMT
Having spent six months with one London agent and with no interested parties in that entire time, despite having, (what we felt, was a very desirable property, Matt's team had three offers for us in one week. Very pleased with the results :-)Friendly, easy-going and fully committed to selling but in a surprisingly non-pushy but appealing way.Thanks guys. Very happy with the team!
Tue, 14 Jul 2015 18:59:15 GMT
I have used jake and Stephanie twice now to let my property and both times I have been hugely impressed with their professionalism, courtesy, efficiency and pro-activity. They have quickly found me excellent tenants and managed the whole process swiftly and smoothly. They are both an absolute pleasure to deal with and I would highly recommend them to other landlords looking for a highly professional service.
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 09:26:24 GMT
I didn't, in the end, buy from this agency but they had interesting properties and I had excellent service from them. Mainly I dealt with Ben, who was friendly, informative, and understood what I wanted. Unlike with some agencies I didn't waste time visiting wholly unsuitable places.
Sun, 21 Jun 2015 13:53:12 GMT
Marc did an outstanding job of working with our eventual buyer over an extended period and getting him to a price we could agree to. Thanks for all the dedication and hard work.
Sun, 17 May 2015 16:45:51 GMT
I very recently completed on the purchase of what I can only describe as my dream pad! The whole process, from start to finish, was both smooth and painless, all because of Peter. He was always pro-active, productive, professional, punctual, pleasant and positive. He always made himself available, even on days off, and would always follow through any request and obtain any answers to any questions I posed; not just up to the completion of the purchase, but afterwards as well. So impressed am I, that I have already requested to assign him the task of my next purchase. I cannot recommend him enough as an agent to any prospective buyer, and if he reflects Urban Spaces as a whole, then this is a truly modern and respectful agency that all others should aspire to emulate.
Thu, 14 May 2015 21:07:45 GMT
Matt and his team did an A job. That's the second property they are selling in a row. Other agents did not deliver half of what Matt and team did.
Tue, 5 May 2015 11:16:07 GMT
Peter is very professional and easy to deal with.From a buyer perspective it can be difficult as you are working for the vendor but Peter manages this potential conflict very well. He negotiated a potentially contentious point quickly and fairly which expedited the entire process.The viewing for this particular property was very busy, however all agents I met with took the time to make time to speak to me and answer all questions.
Sat, 21 Mar 2015 21:59:46 GMT
I was really impressed by Ben and the Urban Spaces team. It made the selling of our home a relative breeze (!). I would highly recommend them to anyone selling an urban space! Thank you for all your help.
Tue, 3 Mar 2015 15:30:43 GMT
Matt and the team made it a very easy process to sell and minimised any stress through excellent communication and regular updates. I appreciated the lack of pushiness when valuing the property and didn't feel any pressure to take on Urban Spaces as our agent. The open days worked really well to minimise disruption for us. Overall the service was really relaxed yet professional, and the icing on the cake was a sale at 10% over the asking price. Thank you, I've already recommended you to others wanting to sell similar properties.
Wed, 17 Dec 2014 15:58:26 GMT
I found Urban Spaces to be a great company to work with. I got an offer very quickly on my flat, but there were lots of difficulties completing the sale. Matt was always on the case sorting out problems that arose and chasing the solicitors, and in the end the sale went through. Without Matt's professionalism and perseverance the completion of the sale wouldn't have happened.
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 22:42:41 GMT
Having sold a few flats in the past I was more than a little apprehensive about selling my home. With past agents the whole process had been a nightmare from start to finish. Poor communication, missed deadlines and lots of stress. But with Urban Spaces I needn’t have worried. From the initial valuation to the day of completion they were pitch perfect. My agent, Ben, was always on top of everything, coordinating a bespoke marketing strategy and providing me with regular, and much appreciated, updates. With Urban Spaces I was able to achieve a market premium and never once did I feel stressed along the way. If you’re looking for a fast, efficient and profitable sale then I cannot recommend them enough.
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 23:10:43 GMT
I have nothing but praise for the entire team at Urban Spaces: they worked so hard with all sorts of interesting ideas to get my unusual flat sold. Compared to the other agents I employed, they were the only ones who actually worked rather than talked!I would recommend Urban Spaces to anyone! Well done and thank you!
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 17:00:01 GMT
Great to deal with. Always available at the end of a phone. Relaxed yet very professional. Appreciated the non-pushy attitude and they got us a great offer for the flat. What more could you want?
Wed, 11 Jun 2014 12:12:49 GMT
Matthew and the team did a great job of selling my apartment, getting me an offer at the full asking price in just a few days. And that was at a price considerably higher than any other agent's valuation. Urban Spaces clearly know the London "loft style" market better than their competitors. Scott Isbitt then did a fantastic job of ensuring that the sale went through to completion. An excellent service from start to finish.
Mon, 2 Jun 2014 16:06:30 GMT
Ben is an affable & very professional negotiator, he always go the extra mile for his clients - highly recommended
Tue, 29 Apr 2014 11:20:29 GMT
overall very happy with the service received - stephanie and her team v enthusiastic and tried hard to let my property. my only slight disappointment would be that it took so long to rent the property - i had to drop the price several times in order to let it, which meant it was empty for a good few months - ideally i would have been advised that the amount i finally let it for was realistic and it would have been let sooner rather than losing revenue. a product of recent developments in the mortgage , but i think perhaps i could have been advised a little better on this. but transactions all smooth and professional so overall - happy!
Mon, 28 Apr 2014 15:47:05 GMT
First class. Achieved a much higher price than I expected even in this frothy market. Particularly good for unusual properties where buyers are looking for - and will pay for - something a bit different. Marc did an excellent job of navigating through an exchange process under great time pressure and with an overseas buyer. No mean feat. Would definitely recommend.
Fri, 25 Apr 2014 17:52:55 GMT
Marc was hands on and pro-active throughout the purchase negotiations.
Mon, 14 Apr 2014 11:45:08 GMT
I recently bought a flat through Urban Spaces and was extremely impressed by the high quality end-to-end service they provide. They were proactive in sourcing a property that matched my requirements, communicated quickly and effectively throughout the purchase and worked diligently to ensure timely exchange and completion. I have recommended them and would use them again.
Fri, 11 Apr 2014 16:56:13 GMT
Very committed, friendly and efficient. Sale was completed in record time with minimal hassle, and maximum result.
Thu, 10 Apr 2014 13:28:57 GMT
Scott was very easy to work with. Down to earth, efficient and friendly. Overall the whole process was smooth and efficient.
Sat, 5 Apr 2014 09:09:14 GMT
I can't rate Urban Spaces highly enough. We had previously marketed our property with other agents, and had a spell of bad luck and unbelievably poor service from dishonest estate agents. When we asked Urban Spaces to market the property everything changed - they were friendly, honest, reliable and pleasant to work with. They sold the flat, for the asking price, to the first person who viewed it, then handled the sale process professionally and efficiently. If only we hadn't wasted time with the other agents!
Wed, 5 Mar 2014 18:29:18 GMT
I would highly recommend Urban Spaces to let a property and will be recommending them to friends.Within a matter of days they found a perfect tenant and completed all of the paperwork. Stephanie was always available and responded to emails out of hours.The fees are a sting up front but the peace of mind of having an A* tenant in the property more than makes up for this.I will be using Urban Spaces in the future. Great all round service.
Fri, 28 Feb 2014 11:50:52 GMT
I recently let my apartment for the second time throughUrban Spaces.Stephanie, the Lettings Manager, was a new addition to the team and I have to say I was very impressed with the level of service i received from her and her team.She was professional, pro-active, had good market knowledge and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. I would certainly recommend Urban Spaces whilst she is on the team. Thank you.
Thu, 27 Feb 2014 14:25:44 GMT
With grateful thanks to the entire team of fine-tuned professionals who dealt with my sale seamlessly and flawlessly, and put the pleasure into selling. THANK YOU Urban Spaces!
Wed, 11 Dec 2013 09:03:17 GMT
I bought an apartment in Eastside Academy through Urban Spaces ten years ago, and have just sold it through them - within two weeks of it being on the market, they had 44 viewings arranged and 10 offers. Scott was very helpful throughout, completely professional, and often knew more about the progress with the sale than my solicitors did. Highly recommended.
Wed, 20 Nov 2013 16:26:41 GMT
absolutely fine
Fri, 15 Nov 2013 17:12:04 GMT
From start to finish Urban Spaces provided an exemplary experience when we sold our house, achieving a premium valuation and a smooth exchange and completion process. They worked hard to get the right result with a demanding client and were always polite and honest - a winning combination - THANKYOU!
Fri, 8 Nov 2013 16:42:36 GMT
Urban Spaces were impressive. They judged the market precisely, came up with a perfect market strategy, acted with professional skill and courtesy and secured for a us a quick sale at a very good price. I thoroughly recommend the firm.
Thu, 7 Nov 2013 10:06:06 GMT
Very friendly and produced excellent results
Sat, 14 Sep 2013 22:26:50 GMT
Even though the landlord withdrew the letting, Urban Spaces reacted very positively by looking for an alternative apartment and by sending
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:38:35 GMT
An extremely proactive agent! In particular the marketing strategy was tailored to my property and my requirements rather than just putting my home on the internet and waiting for a response - very impressive. In particular, the feedback I received from the Branch Manager, Alex Dolley, and his team was very useful and lead to a successful exchange just before Christmas which enabled my family and I to have a truly relaxing break and breathe a sigh of relief. Forever grateful!
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:36:30 GMT
I bought my first property in London through Urban spaces and they sold it for me a few years later. More recently I have worked with them again on the sale of another property as I had good experience with them in the past. I am now even more positive about this agent than I already was before. I felt I was able to have an open discussion with them about my ambitions and they gave sounds advice. I did not feel pushed in any direction I did not want to go and they even talked against their own short term interest for the sake of further strengthening the long term relationship I have with them. If you are in the market with or for an unusual property in London, this is your agency!
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:26:34 GMT
This was the second time that I have used Urban Spaces, and the quality of service remains extremely high. I have been particularly impressed with the good communication and professionalism, which ensured a smooth Completion on our property - highly recommended !
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 11:21:12 GMT
Urban Spaces provided an excellent, pro-active service and secured a quick tenancy for my property.Alex (branch manager) and his team have great market knowledge, they pre-marketed my flat to build interest, found a professional tenant, agreed terms at asking price within 4 days of viewings commencing and ensured my void period was only 3 days.I was provided with regular and timely feedback throughout the process. As an overseas landlord I was especially impressed by the team's willingness to make themselves available in my time zone (GMT+8hrs) and assistance with logistics (e.g. accepting a furniture delivery at the property).I recommend them to anyone requiring an agent and will be using them for future lettings and/or sale.
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 10:59:34 GMT
We were recommended Urban Spaces by their sister company Greene and Co - who recommended it because our flat was in an unusual, characterful period building - which is US's speciality.They valued the property fairly high (not the highest) - but this turned out to be pretty close to the mark, as we got an offer within a week. When the first offer fell through after two months of negotiations (not US's fault), they found another buyer within 4 days.Their fees were clear from the start, there were no unexpected charges of any kind, and they set out the sales process up front very well.The sales process was long and painful with both buyers (again, not US's fault) and also with our own freeholders, but we found Urban Spaces to be very professional and helpful throughout - and very nice to deal with.For anyone selling a warehouse conversion or other unusual period property, we would thoroughly recommend them.
Mon, 22 Apr 2013 10:57:52 GMT
020 7251 4000
Contact

63-65 Goldney Road
London, W9 2AR
Tel: 020 7251 4000
Email Urban Spaces

Opening Hours

Monday–Friday 9am–6pm
Saturdays 9am–4pm
Closed Sundays

Our Latest Tweet
@UrbanSpacesCity
48 years ago